Records Services

  • Records
  • Fingerprinting
  • Vehicle
  • Report
  • Accident
  • Fee

Records Department

The Records Department is open Monday through Thursday from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM and Friday from 8:00 AM to Noon.

We are also closed during the lunch hour and holidays.

The phone number for the business office is 541-679-8706.

You may also contact records via email at:


We are unable to do fingerprints at this time.

Vehicle Impounds

To get a vehicle out of impound, the following requirements must be met:

  1. The owner of the vehicle must be present.

  2. An Administrative fee of $100.00 must be paid to the City of Winston. This must be in the form of cash.

  3. Proof of insurance on the vehicle.

  4. A valid driver.

By meeting the above requirements you will receive a release slip which you may present to the tow company who will in turn release your vehicle. Note: This does not include any towing fees or storage fees by the tow company.

Report Copies

Copies of reports are available after they have been completely through the approval process required by the Records Management System. A request for a copy of a report must be made in person or in writing. Payment of $10.00 for a regular police report or $12.50 for an accident report must be made before the copy will be released.

Accident Reports

Any driver involved in an accident that results in death, injury (no matter how minor), or over $1500 damages to any vehicle is required to file a DMV Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report. These forms may be picked up at the Winston Police Department. After the forms are completed, they must be either taken or mailed to the DMV.

A downloadable version of the DMV Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report can be obtained by clicking this link:

Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report

Note: If you would like to maintain a record of your accident report, make a copy before sending the original to DMV.

Fee Schedule

All fees paid to the Winston Police Department must be in exact change, either by cash or check.

  • Reports - $10.00

  • Accident Reports - $12.50

  • Fingerprinting - Unavailable at this time

  • Dog Impound

    • 1st time - $25.00
    • 2nd time - $50.00
    • 3rd time - $75.00
    • Dog Impound Boarding - $15.00 per day
  • Rabies Deposit (County) - $20.00

  • Dog License (County)

    • Spayed or neutered - $10.00 per year
    • Not spayed or neutered - $40.00 per year